Loving Lately…

Standard

I have always been obsessively obsessed with hand creams, lip balms, perfumes, anything that is pink and all things that smell great! As I grow older I think or at least I hope I have become more sophisticated in my choices of what suites my skin and hair type. My skin can go from an oily t- zone in the summer to having dry patches in the winter. I still occasionally break out but thankfully this has become less as I grow older.

I still use some of the home remedies my mum uses i.e. the gram flour, turmeric and milk face pack, clay pack made at home and to coating my hair in oil enough to fry a few puris! At the young age of 60 something ( I dare not reveal the exact age!) my mum has the smoothest and clear skin, jet black long hair and the thing I envy the most is she has never had to wax/shave her legs! What the hell Mum why can’t I have inherited at least two of these qualities ????

However my 3 recent cannot live without products are:

Neal’s Yard Be Lovely Hand Cream- link

Neal's Yard Be Lovely Hand Cream

I can’t stop using this hand cream A. it smells lovely – a very chocolate orange essence. This is perfect for winter but I find myself using it all the time and although 50 ml the product lasts a long time as you only need a tiny amount. My current tube I started using in March! So well worth the £10.00. Also due to its small size it travels with me everywhere. I am afraid I will run out of this suddenly so have a tube ready at home (sounds crazy but once I like something I generally stock up!)

Soap and Glory Hand Maid Cleansing Gel- link

Soap and Glory Hand Gel

This little bottle lasts me a month I am a bit of a clean freak, I use this after every time I have been to the loo. Washing my hands and then also applying this! If I am out and about and used public transport this is the first thing that comes out of the bag. The other reason I go through one a month is because I usually have Hriday with me too and make him use too! The gel has a nice floral fragrance too which in my case is an added bonus!

Kerastase Ultime Elixir – link

Keratase Elixir

This another product I use religiously! Need to wash my hair? Goes on the night before, tie my hair in a knot and run to grab some beauty sleep. I also apply a tiny amount before I use the straighteners and also a tiny amount after this gives an unbelievable shine to my hair making it look glossy and healthy. Also it (you guessed it!) it smells lovely! It is an expensive product but as I use such tiny amounts, it will last a long time. I bought the oil in February and have used only 1/4 of it. Also (even at this age) my mum is always telling shouting at me to use Indian hair oil so once a week I use Indian hair namely Vatika before I wash my hair and other times it’s the Elixir Oil and yes the Indian hair oil smells gorgeous too!

Are there any products you can’t live without or in my case face wrath of your Mom?

2 responses »

  1. Aw, this was an extremely nice post. Taking the time and actual
    effort to create a great article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a lot and don’t seem to get nearly anything done.

Leave a Reply

